Newbie Guide

Discussion in 'Street Fighter HD Remix' started by Vateke, Apr 12, 2011.

1. Vateke

Vateke Member

I've recently started playing this and I don't even know where to start. This there a guide that explains how the game mechanic here work? Everything I've looked at has been too high level. I'm still struggling to beat Easy mode without using a continue.
  2. Geo

Geo New Member

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d0cFs5mHQC4
  3. Lofobal

Lofobal Well-Known Member

Do not play against the AI, it cheats and teaches the wrong lessons. Find some people to play against.
  4. Geo

Geo New Member

Nah, for a total beginner the AI is fine IMO. If he goes online straight away he's going to get annihilated and probably very discouraged.
  5. Lofobal

The AI is basically never worth playing against. It's best to find a friend at your level or someone who is willing to show you how it goes.
  6. Domon

Domon Member

ai is ok for very basic spacing, jumping, poking and practicing special moves. we all started from there... :D
  7. vestax

vestax Member

Download the The World Warrior and start from there. :D
  8. Trevor

Trevor Member

Best thing is actually to find someone good willing to put you through training sessions like Thelo. I love the idea of his training method, "Try as hard as you can to win, but using only ONE move. Once they figure out how to get around it, switch to a different move."

A video or article that explains the basic idea of normals, throws, specials, controlling space, knockdowns, crossups, and mixups is a good place to start though.
  9. Avatar Z

Quoting for truthiness...

Guys, Lofo is not kidding here! HDR (and all of SF2 for that matter) is a terrible 1P game. Of course you can still play 1P for fun, achievements, etc., but I would not use it as a substitute for player vs player while playing to improve.
  10. Geo

Geo New Member