The Random Questions/Help Thread

Discussion in 'Street Fighter HD Remix' started by Avatar Z, Dec 7, 2008.

1. Avatar Z

This thread is for simple questions about inputs, gameplay nuances, strategy, and just about anything else related to improving one's game that doesn't warrant an entire thread.

I'm new to ST, and I just know I'll have dozens of simple questions like these, so I decided to open this thread. However, everyone else feel free to use it, too. It sure beats the following:

OK, here's my first question I've been dying to know: Is there a "proper" way to mash out of grabs (Blanka bite, Yoga noogie, etc)? Sometimes I get bitten 8 times, and other times I get bitten about 4 times tops. Strangely enough, the times where I get many bites are when I'm mashing like a mad man trying to break my controller, and the times where I get bitten only a few times are when I'm just half-heartedly hitting a couple buttons to escape.

So, what, exactly, contributes to a faster grab escape? Is it the joystick, the buttons, or both? Do I spin the joystick around, or shake it back and forth, or what? Does it help to hit all buttons simultaneously (maybe by slapping my palm against them, assuming it's an arcade stick), or should I "piano" them, or what?

My poor Chun has way too many bite marks on her face. :-(

~Z
  2. fluxcore

fluxcore New Member

L&R on the stick as fast as you can. I don't think that buttons make a difference in this game though...
  3. DanTheTimid

DanTheTimid New Member